Affiliated to the
Robert Burns
World Federation

About Us
Our History
Contact Us



Club meetings follow a theme on Robert Burns and all things Scottish. An annual youth night takes place in June when children from local primary and secondary Schools entertain the members with recitation and songs of Burns and Scottish works.

Meetings are held on the first Thursday of the month except July and August.

President - Rosemary Murdoch
Vice President - Susan Whitelaw
Treasurer - Anne Kennedy
Secretary - Barbara McInnes
Minute Secretary - Nancy Hogg

Vilma Fowlie
Marion Lennox
Margaret McDougall
Hazel Murdoch
Annie Small
Margaret Greenlees (ex officio)

Past Presidents:
see the history page

Roll of Honorary Members

Anne Gaw - 4th December 1980
Rosalind Keyte - 4th December 1980
Ursula Countess of Eglinton - 5th February 1981
Shizuko Namba - 7th February 1985
Greta Sommerville - 2nd October 1986
Mary McInnes - 6th December 1990
Mae McEwan - 7th March 1991
William Morrison - 3rd March 1994
David Smith - 7th March 1996
Anna Fyffe - 4th March 1999
Margaret Brown - 4th March 1999
Betty Herbertson - 7th March 2002
Jean Bell - 6th March 2003
Andrew Boyle - 3rd February 2005
Margaret Cook - 9th August 2009
George Duncan - 4th February 2010
Ellen Hunter - 31st January 2015
Moira Ewing - 31st January 2015


World Burns Federation # 936